New Music Round-Up: SISTERS

“We are all actually sisters but no one believes us,” says Sisters guitarist/vocalist Niall Burns when questioned what’s one thing we might not know about Sisters but should. The three-piece released their debut single “Hush Hush” in early December last year after touring with “one of our favourite bands” Big Deal.

The Irish band (they all come from Limerick) is comprised of bassist/vocalist Aoife, guitarist/vocalist Niall and drummer Andrew and although all come from the same city and have “been best friends for years”, it wasn’t until they all moved to London that the idea of Sisters first emerged.
 photo Sisters_zpse2b37641.jpg

Not that they’ve forgotten about home – when asked to share any new artists, Niall cites three Irish bands. “There’s loads of really, really great Irish bands at the moment, like We Cut Corners, Funeral Suits and Slow Riot. There’s so many bands around at the moment though so it’s hard to keep up to be honest, we’re pretty enclosed in our own little Sisters world.”
 photo sisters1_zps799afffb.jpg

Another single is set to come out early this year along with a possible headline tour (that they’re “not entirely sure when” will happen). Keep your eyes peeled here:

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.